Skip to main content

Events & Public Meetings 

Items listed below are limited to events and public meetings directly run by the City of Albany or in official partnership with nonprofit agencies. This list is maintained by the City Manager's Office. To see agendas, past meeting minutes and other materials, click the name of the meeting below.

Subscribe to the City of Albany calendar feed
You can also subscribe to specific calendars for each advisory group below.
Instructions: Apple Calendars, Google Calendar, Microsoft Outlook, and more.

Monday, Oct. 14

Main and Carnegie Libraries Closed (In-service)
 Add this meeting
5:15 pm

Today, Friday, Oct. 18

No events scheduled

Saturday, Oct. 19

Sunday, Oct. 20

No events scheduled

Tuesday, Oct. 22

3:00 pm4:30 pm
Albany Development Code (ADC) Amendments Task Force Open House Main Library
 Add this meeting
4:00 pm5:00 pm
6:00 pm7:30 pm
Albany Development Code (ADC) Amendments Task Force Open House Council Chambers, City Hall
 Add this meeting

Thursday, Oct. 24

No events scheduled

Friday, Oct. 25

No events scheduled

Saturday, Oct. 26

No events scheduled

Sunday, Oct. 27

No events scheduled

Tuesday, Oct. 29

No events scheduled

Wednesday, Oct. 30

10:00 am
Floodplain Management Committee Periwinkle Room, City Hall
 Add this meeting
6:30 pm
Albany Housing and Economic Needs Preview and Discussion Council Chambers, City Hall
 Add this meeting

Thursday, Oct. 31

No events scheduled

Friday, Nov. 1

10:00 am7:00 pm
Friends of the Library Used Book Sale Members only preview sale November 1, 5:00–7:00 p.m.; memberships may be purchased at the door. Main Library
More info...    Add this meeting

Tuesday, Nov. 5

No events scheduled

Thursday, Nov. 7

No events scheduled

Friday, Nov. 8

No events scheduled

Saturday, Nov. 9

No events scheduled

Sunday, Nov. 10

No events scheduled

Monday, Nov. 11

Veterans Day City Offices Closed
8:30 am9:15 am
Veterans Day Memorial Service A Veterans Day Memorial Service will be held at the Linn County Veterans Memorial at Timber-Linn Memorial Park prior to the parade. More information is available at albanyveteransdayparade.org. Timber-Linn Memorial Park
 Add this meeting

Thursday, Nov. 14

No events scheduled

Friday, Nov. 15

No events scheduled

Saturday, Nov. 16

No events scheduled

Sunday, Nov. 17

No events scheduled

Friday, Nov. 22

No events scheduled

Saturday, Nov. 23

No events scheduled

Sunday, Nov. 24

No events scheduled

ava logoOther upcoming events in Albany

View the full AVA calendar